Nik Nanos

Nik Nanos
The official pollster for CTV News, Nik Nanos leads one of Canada’s most distinguished research companies. In addition to being the Chairman of Nanos Research, he is a Global Fellow at the Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars in Washington D.C. and a research associate professor at the State University of New York at Buffalo.


Daniel Salée


Daniel Salée is a professor of Political Science at Concordia University where he was Principal of the School of Community and Public Affairs from 1997 to 2007. Dr. Salée is one of the founding members of DIALOG – Aboriginal Peoples Research and Knowledge Network. He was the French language editor of the Canadian Journal of Political Science and (2011-2014), President of the Société québécoise de science politique (2014-2015), and member of the Chaire de recherche sur l’immigration, l’ethnicité et la citoyenneté (CRIEC) at Université du Québec à Montréal.

Ian Macdonald


L. Ian MacDonald is Editor of Policy Magazine. He also writes a twice weekly column for iPolitics and is a frequent contributor to CPAC.

Previously, he was Minister of Public affairs at the Canadian Embassy in Washington from 1992 to 1994 and chief speechwriter to Prime Minister Brian Mulroney, 1985 to 1988.

He is a former member of the Board of Governors of Concordia University from 1983 to 1987, and a member of the Quebec Press Council from 1982 to 1985. He was co-chair of the retail corporate division of Centraide, Montreal’s United Way, in 1997, and is currently a member of the Board of Governors of the Loyola High School in Montreal.

Don Newman


For more than two decades, Don Newman was the Senior Parliamentary Editor of CBC Television News. He hosted such programs as Politics, This Week in Parliament, and Capital Report. A life-member and past president of the Canadian Parliamentary Press Gallery, Don is also Chairman of the Advisory Board of Canada 2020, a think tank offering policy solutions for the future; Chair of the Nominating Committee at the Canadian Broadcast Standards Council; Executive Member of the Canadian Committee for World Press Freedom; and a Director of the Canadian Club of Toronto. He is a member of the Order of Canada.